Early Childhood Generalist Endorsement

(grade 4-5)

Apply Online | Request More Information Major Brochure | Courses 


When added to the PreK-3 Early Childhood Licensure, this endorsement enables early childhood educators to teach all subjects in Grades PreK-5.  This program is available as either an undergraduate or a standalone post-baccalaureate program.

 

This endorsement requires 18 hours:

ED320 Principles of Middle Childhood Mathematics (3)
ED340 Principles and Practices of Middle Childhood (3)
ED342 Teaching Mathematics in the Middle School (3)
ED343 Teaching Science in the Middle School (3)
ED344 Teaching Social Studies in the Middle School (3)
ED345 Integrated Reading/Language Arts Methods: Middle Childhood (3)

 


 

The Faculty

 

Clarissa Barnes, Ph.D., Assistant Professor of Special Education, Director of Hench Autism Studies Program
419-783-2355 | cbarnes@defiance.edu

Jo Ann Burkhardt, Ph.D., Professor of Education
419-783-2315 | jburkhardt@defiance.edu  | Profile

Fred Coulter, Ph.D., Associate Professor of Education
419-783-2416 | fcoulter@defiance.edu | Profile

Rachel Eicher, Assistant Professor of Practice of Early Childhood Education
419-783-2373 | reicher@defiance.edu

Joshua C. Francis, M.A., Assistant Professor of Education, Director of Education
419-783-2571 | jfrancis@defiance.edu | Profile

Sandra Golden, Ph.D., Associate Professor, Education/Associate Provost of Graduate Studies and Professional Development/Master of Arts in Education Program Director
419-783-2412 | sgolden@defiance.edu  | Profile

©