DEFIANCE COLLEGE

DRIVING FUTURE

































There was plenty to celebrate at Homecoming 2017. It was a weekend of reminiscing about the past and celebrating the future.

The family of the late Tim Leuzarder '67 was recognized for creating a scholarship in his name.

Kelsey Tietje '17 received the Duane C. Hocking Female Athlete of the Year Award, and Zack Reed '17 was named the Marvin Hohenberger Male Athlete of the Year.

Alumni awards were presented to Judy Dally '71 & '94, John Scheu '72, Dale Bruskotter '74, David Robinson '76, and Casey Gibson '05 & '10.

Schauffler Legacy Awards went to Terry Boyd '78 and Carolyn Keilig '76.

AVD Hall of Fame inductees were James Berner '94, Penni Bostelman '87, Chad Kahle '00 and Nate Schaublin '02.

Coaches of the Year were Cameron Coutcher '01 and Brian Ziegler '96.

Kaity Kuhn and Nate Hicks were crowned queen and king.

Ribbon cutting ceremonies marked the opening of The Swarm Shop, Carolyn M. Small Honors Lounge, and The Hive and 41 North.



Your gift, each year, every year, keeps Defiance College strong.

Thanks to the generosity of alumni and friends, the Defiance College student experience extends far beyond the traditional classroom. The DC education is enriched through global technology, hands-on experience and internships, research and travel opportunities, and a rich selection of co-curricular and extracurricular activities. With your help, DC students are receiving an education second to none in our beautiful small campus setting.



Please continue your investment in Defiance College with your annual gift.

Make your gift online at
www.defiance.edu/giving, or by mail to
Defiance College
Institutional Advancement,
701 N. Clinton St.,
Defiance, Ohio 43512.