Academic Calendar
2014-2015 Academic Calendar (pdf)

 

 

 

FALL SCHEDULE 2014

New Faculty Orientation

Tuesday, August 19

Faculty Workshop

Wednesday, August 20 through Friday, August 22

All Monday Evening Classes Begin (Undergraduate & Graduate)

Monday, August 25

All Day Classes and Labs Begin (Undergraduate & Graduate)

Tuesday, August 26

Late Registration Ends at 4:30 p.m.

Friday, August 29

Last Day to Drop/Add Courses

Friday, August 29

Labor Day Holiday (Offices Closed - No Classes)

Monday, September 1

2nd 5-week classes begin

Week of September 29

2nd 8-week classes begin

Week of October 20

Midterm Grades Due by 12 NOON

Tuesday, October 28

Last Day to Withdraw with an Automatic "W" Grade

Friday, October 31

3rd  5-week classes begin

Monday, November 3

Fall Break (No Classes)

Monday, November 24 through Friday, November 28

Thanksgiving Holiday (Offices Closed - No Classes)

Thursday, November 27 through Friday, November 28

Classes Resume

Monday, December 1

Last Day of Classes (Undergraduate & Graduate)

Friday, December 5

Final Examinations

Monday, December 8 through Friday, December 12

Final Grades Due by NOON

Tuesday, December 16

Offices Closed for Holiday Break     

Wednesday, December 24 through Thursday, January 1

Offices Reopen for Spring Semester

Friday, January 2

 


 



SPRING SEMESTER 2015

Offices Reopen for Spring Semester

Friday, January 2

All Classes Begin (Undergraduate & Graduate)

Monday, January 5

Late Registration Ends at 4:30 p.m.

Thursday, January 8

Last Day to Drop/Add Courses

Thursday, January 8

Martin Luther King Holiday (No Classes – Offices Closed)

Monday, January 19

2nd 5-week classes begin

Week of February 9

Midterm Grades Due by 12 NOON

Tuesday, March 3

2nd 8-week classes begin

Week of March 2

Spring Break (No Classes)

Monday, March 9 through Friday, March 13

Classes Resume

Monday, March 16

Last Day to Withdraw from Class with Automatic "W" grade

Tuesday, March 17

3rd 5-week classes begin

Monday, March 23

Good Friday Holiday (Office Closed - No Classes)                              

Friday, April 3

Last Day of Classes (Undergraduate & Graduate)

Tuesday, April 21

Exam Prep Day (No Classes)                                                        

Wednesday, April 22

Final Examinations

Thursday, April 23 through Wednesday, April 29

(Graduating Students) Grades Due at 12 NOON

Thursday, April 30

Commencement    

Sunday, May 3

Final Grades Due at 12 NOON for all non-graduates

Wednesday, May 6

 


 



SUMMER SCHEDULE 2015

Summer Session S / All Summer Course Dates

May 11 - July 31

Summer Session A Course Dates

May 11 - June 19

Memorial Day Holiday (Offices Closed-No Classes)

Monday, May 25

Summer Session B Course Dates

June 22-July 31

Summer Session A grades due at 12 Noon

Wednesday, June 24

Summer Session B and Bi-Weekly grades due at Noon

Wednesday, August 5


 

©