Defiance College announces graduates, virtual commencement

May 7, 2020

View our 2020 Virtual Commencement

DEFIANCE, Ohio - At 11 a.m. on Saturday, May 9, Defiance College will hold a virtual commencement ceremony to recognize one hundred and seventeen graduates. Vice President of Academic Affairs Dr. Agnes Caldwell and President Richanne C. Mankey are going to confer degrees in a truncated version of our traditional commencement ceremony. That afternoon, various faculty members will be hand-delivering diplomas to students. Delivery of diplomas was optional for graduates, with more than 60 students opting in. Social distancing and the new health screening guidelines will be adhered to by all involved.

The regularly-scheduled, in-person commencement ceremony is being postponed to a later date. Speakers and award winners will be announced at that time.

Receiving diplomas are:

Bachelor of Arts
Steven Elliott, Cumming, Ga.; Anna Craft, Elkhart, Ind.; Ashley Lee, Millington, Mich.; Jovon Thomason, Port Huron, Mich.; Sierra Wall, South Haven, Mich.; John Beck and Ronald Cody, Archbold, Ohio; Paris Creek, magna cum laude, Bryan, Ohio; William Bohlman, Centerville, Ohio; Tyler Bullock, Cincinnati, Ohio; Jarod Brossia, Curtice, Ohio; Braxton Horton, Dayton, Ohio; Teresa Watkins, magna cum laude, and Nicole Zolman, Defiance, Ohio; Jessica Davis, Delta, Ohio; Luke Miller, Grover Hill, Ohio; Jonathan Brown, magna cum laude, Haskins, Ohio; Dusty Powell, Hicksville, Ohio; Adam Ordel, Lima, Ohio; Kevin O'Neil, Lyons, Ohio; Noah Goodrich, magna cum laude, and Alexa St. Julian, Oregon, Ohio; Stephen Dolan, magna cum laude, Painesville, Ohio; Bradley Collins, Pickerington, Ohio; Daren Gies, Plymouth, Ohio; Katherine Murphy and Cory Sidle, magna cum laude, Sherwood, Ohio; Camrin Santchi, Swanton, Ohio; Jude Neary, cum laude, Toledo, Ohio; Joseph Musgrave, Upper Sandusky, Ohio; and Henry Brown, England.

Bachelor of Science
Ronald Wu, Honolulu, Hawaii; Austin Wheeler, Almont, Mich.; Blake Newman, cum laude, Jackson, Mich.; Lindsay Aversa, Memphis, Mich.; Sarah Madaras, Kalamazoo, Mich.; Abigail Cronin, cum laude, Lambertville, Mich.; Lauren Rogers, Munger, Mich.; Jacob Vorce, Paw Paw, Mich.; Christopher Keys, Jr.; Pontiac, Mich.; William Bruhn, Wixom, Mich.; Garrett Enders, Arcadia, Ohio; Jason Santora, Avon, Ohio; Shelby Stamm, summa cum laude, Bellevue, Ohio; Elizabeth Martin, magna cum laude, Bellefontaine, Ohio; Paris Creek, magna cum laude, and Desiray Zaleski, magna cum laude, Bryan, Ohio; Kody King, magna cum laude, Cecil, Ohio; William Bohlman, Centerville, Ohio; Sydney Zeuch, Cincinnati, Ohio; Brooke Gostomsky, cum laude, and Arianna Richards, Covington, Ohio; Katherine Settich, Dayton, Ohio; Loren Davenport, magna cum laude, Adriana Dockery, magna cum laude, Olivia Fett, summa cum laude, Mary-Michael Jackson, Madeleine McMaster, Ashton Otte, Garrett Sierra, Danielle Vance, and Allison White, magna cum laude, Defiance Ohio; Madison Bowman, magna cum laude, Eaton, Ohio; Emily Culler, summa cum laude, Farmer, Ohio; Matthew Groves, Findlay, Ohio; Hannah Clay and Erin Osting, Fort Jennings, Ohio; Derek Angelone, cum laude, Gibsonburg, Ohio; Christopher Davis, summa cum laude, and Corey Davis, summa cum laude, Haviland, Ohio; Rylea Amspaugh, Heath, Ohio; Kiana Carpenter, Holmesville, Ohio; Cheyanne Bultman, Huber Heights, Ohio; Erica Honigfort, Kalida, Ohio; Lauren Oglesbee, Kenton, Ohio; Jada Lopez and Paige Sickmiller, magna cum laude, Leipsic, Ohio; Dylan Harris, Marblehead, Ohio; Brooke Plummer, Marysville, Ohio; Emily Miller, cum laude, Maumee, Ohio; Malia Ferry, summa cum laude, Milford, Ohio; Matthew Rosebrook, Miller City, Ohio; Rachel Wehrman, Minster, Ohio; Mariah Huff, Mogadore, Ohio; Machetta Porter, New Bavaria, Ohio; Danielle Carruthers, New London, Ohio; Lauren Perry, Northwood, Ohio; Noah Goodrich, magna cum laude, Oregon, Ohio; Jewel Isaac, magna cum laude, Rittman, Ohio; Cory Sidle, magna cum laude, Sherwood, Ohio; Natalie Woodson, cum laude, Springboro, Ohio; Jordan Furko, Swanton, Ohio; Grant Curavo, Samara Coates, Emma Seitz, and Katarina Wicher, cum laude, Toledo, Ohio; Whitney Webb, cum laude, Tory, Ohio; Nathan Kline, Van Wert, Ohio; Jessica Mello, summa cum laude, Vermilion, Ohio; April Howard and Steven Pope, Wauseon, Ohio; Andrew Benchoff, Wooster, Ohio; Christopher Kimmel, Allouez, Wis.; and Robyn Boyd, summa cum laude, Westmoreland, Jamaica.

Bachelor of Science in Nursing
Cody Brown, Grass Lake, Mich.; Leah Anderson, Hicksville, Ohio; Lyndsey Donley, Lima, Ohio; Leah Vandenberghe, Napoleon, Ohio; Katherine Murphy, Sherwood, Ohio; Andrea Guerra, Toledo, Ohio; and Montgomery Irvine, Xenia, Ohio.

Master of Arts in Education
Megan Lamberson, Montpelier, Ohio; and Megan Chapman, Swanton, Ohio.

Master of Business Administration
Bryan Mestre, Miami, Fla.; Corina Salinas, Chicago, Ill.; Ethan Foster, Rushville, Ind.; Brittany Osborne, Union City, Ind.; Erica Huber, Anna, Ohio; Christopher Clawson and Santana Villarreal, Defiance, Ohio; Megan Warren, Mason, Ohio; and Damon Sims, Jr., Aliquippa, Pa.

Associate of Arts
Sydney Zeuch, Cincinnati, Ohio.