Defiance College Directory


Defiance College
701 N. Clinton St.
Defiance, Ohio 43512
419.784.4010  /  1.800.520.GODC 

A   B   C   D   E   F   G   H   I   J   K   L   M   N   O   P   Q   R   S   T   U   V   W   X   Y   Z

Part-time faculty are not listed at this time.

 A

Academic Affairs
Phone: 419-783-2586
Location: Defiance 106

Admissions
Phone: 419-783-2359
Fax: 419-783-2468
Email: admissions@defiance.edu
Location: Serrick 112

Alumni
Phone: 419-783-2303
Email: alumni@defiance.edu 

Tracy Armey
Assistant Director of Career Development
Phone: 419-783-2349
Email: tarmey@defiance.edu
Location: Pilgrim Library 211

Jake Arnold
Director of Student Activities and Leadership
McReynolds Hall Director
Phone: 419-783-2388
Email: jarnold@defiance.edu
Location: Hubbard 125

Art Gallery
Women's Commission Gallery
Phone: 419-783-2521
Location: Dana Hall

Athletics
Phone: 419-783-2342
Fax: 419-783-2369
Location: McMaster Center 105

Audio/Visual
Phone: 419-783-2615
Location: Pilgrim Library 104

Brenda Averesch
Assistant Dean of Admissions and Financial Aid
Phone: 419-783-2352
Email: baveresch@defiance.edu
Location: Serrick 112

 top

 B

Clarissa Barnes, Ph.D., BCBA-D
Associate Professor of Special Education
Director of the Hench Autism Studies Program
Phone: 419-783-2355
Email: cbarnes@defiance.edu
Location: Dana 19

Jamario Belton
Admissions Counselor
Phone: 419-783-2363
Email: jbelton@defiance.edu
Location: Serrick 112C

Ashley Birchmeier
Sports Information Director
Phone: 419-783-2566
Email: abirchmeier@defiance.edu
Location: Weaner Center 133A

Sally Bissell
Director of Career Development
Phone: 419-783-2366
Email: sbissell@defiance.edu
Location: Pilgrim Library 214

Kristine Boland
Controller
Phone: 419-783-2469
Email: kboland@defiance.edu
Location: Defiance 213C

Carol Botek
Administrative Assistant for Athletics
Phone: 419-783-2342
Email: cbotek@defiance.edu
Location: McMaster Center 105

Cliff Brady
Director of Physical Plant
Phone: 419-783-2502
Email: cbrady@defiance.edu
Location: Physical Plant

Lynn Braun, M.A., P.C.C.-S.
Assistant Dean of Campus Wellness
Director of Counseling & Accessibility Services
Phone: 419-783-2548
Email: lbraun@defiance.edu 
Location: Defiance 201B

Brie Brenner
Head Volleyball Coach
Phone: 419-783-2326
Email: bhagerty@defiance.edu
Location: McMaster Center 105B

Dawn Buchholz
Assistant Registrar
Phone: 419-783-2551
Email: dbuchholz@defiance.edu
Location: Serrick 204

Don Buerk, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of History
Phone: 419-783-2454
Email: dbuerk@defiance.edu 
Location: Dana 2

JoAnn Burkhardt, Ph.D.
Professor of Education
Phone: 419-783-2315
Email: jburkhardt@defiance.edu
Location: Defiance 125

Mary Burkholder
Director of Human Resources
Phone: 419-783-2360
Email: mburkholder@defiance.edu
Location: Defiance 106F

Business Office
Phone: 419-783-2550
Fax: 419-783-2318
Email: businessoffice@defiance.edu
Location: Defiance 214

Kaycee Butt
Associate Softball Coach
Phone: 419-783-2406
Email: kbutt@defiance.edu
Location: McMaster Center 105H

 top

 C

Cafeteria
Hallmark Dining
Phone: 419-783-2488
Email: hallmark@defiance.edu

Agnes Caldwell, Ph.D.
Vice President for Academic Affairs
Academic Dean
Phone: 419-783-2586
Email: acaldwell@defiance.edu
Location: Defiance 106E

Michelle Call
Administrative Assistant for Academic Affairs and Human Resources
Phone: 419-783-2325
Email: mcall@defiance.edu
Location: Defiance 106

Career Development
Phone: 419-783-2349
Fax: 419-783-2597
Location: Pilgrim Library 214

Paul Christianson
Assistant Professor of Sport Management
Phone: 419-783-2336
Email: pchristianson@defiance.edu
Location: Dana 31A

Dave Ciccotelli
Maintenance Technician

Phone:  419-783-2503
Email: dciccotelli@defiance.edu
Location: Physical Plant

Ken Ciolek
Head Cross Country and Track & Field Coach
Phone: 419-783-2385
Email: kciolek@defiance.edu
Location: Smart Center 118

Mercedes Clay
Assistant Dean of Student Engagement
Director of Intercultural Relations

Phone: 419-783-2362
Email: mclay@defiance.edu
Location: Hubbard 132

Todd A. Comer, Ph.D.
Professor of English
Director of Composition
Phone: 419-783-2348
Email: tcomer@defiance.edu
Location: Schauffler 122
Website

Communications
Phone: 419-783-2590
Fax: 419-784-0426

Computer Services
Phone: 419-783-2667

Co-op Education
Phone: 419-783-2349

Fred Coulter, Ph.D.
Associate Professor Education
Phone: 419-783-2416
Email: fcoulter@defiance.edu
Location: Defiance 123

Lisa Crumit-Hancock
Assistant Dean of Student Success
Director of Student Academic Support Services

Phone: 419-783-2332
Email: lcrumithancock@defiance.edu
Location: Pilgrim Library 216

A​manda Cummings​
Admissions Counselor
Phone: 419-783-2​544​
Email:​ acummings@defiance.edu
Location: Serrick 112​J​

Allen Curtiss
​Head Women's Golf Coach
Phone: 419-783-​2405
Email: acurtiss@defiance.edu
Location: Weaner Center 136D

Custodial Services
Phone: 419-783-2466

Scott Cutter
Head Men's Basketball Coach
Phone: 419-783-2346
Email: scutter@defiance.edu
Location: McMaster Center 105D

Christopher Cwynar, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Communication Studies
Phone: 419-783-2568
Email: ccwynar@defiance.edu
Location: Dana 3

Ted Czartoski
Maintenance Technician
Phone: 419-783-2503
Email: tczartoski@defiance.edu
Location: Defiance 17

 top

 D

Deborah Dalke, Ph.D.
Professor of Psychology
Phone: 419-783-2449
Email: ddalke@defiance.edu
Location: Schauffler 124

Jon Davidson
Assistant Football Coach
Phone: 419-783-2447
Email: jdavidson@defiance.edu
Location: Stadium 206

Defender
Phone: 419-783-2475
Email: defender@defiance.edu

Heidi DeSota, MSN, RN
Assistant Professor of Practice of Nursing
Phone: 419-783-2372
Email: hdesota@defiance.edu 
Location: Tenzer 101

Robert Detwiler, Ph.D.
Registrar
Phone: 419-783-2358
Email: rdetwiler@defiance.edu
Location: Serrick 204E

Dining Services
Phone: 419-783-2488

Somnath Dutta, Ph.D.
Professor of Chemistry

Phone: 419-783-2428
Email: sdutta@defiance.edu
Location: Tenzer 301

 top

 E

Education Department
Phone: 419-783-2323

Rachel Eicher, Ed.D.
Assistant Professor of Practice of Early Childhood Education
Phone: 419-783-2373
Email: reicher@defiance.edu
Location: Dana 16

English Department

Kimberly Esquivel
Administrative Assistant for Student Life
Phone: 419-783-2437
Email: kesquivel@defiance.edu
Location: Hubbard 128

Holly Evinger
Coordinator of Clinical Experiences
Phone: 419-783-2324
Email: hevinger@defiance.edu
Location: Defiance 104C 

  top

 F

Facilities Rental
Phone: 419-783-2585
Fax: 419-783-2579

Beverly Fanning-Simmons, MFA
Assistant Professor of Design
Phone: 419-783-2559
Email: bfanningsimmons@defiance.edu
Location: Dana 12

Dawn Ferris
Administrative Assistant, Academic Affairs
Phone: 419-783-2439
Email: dferris@defiance.edu
Location: Schauffler 206

Financial Aid
Phone: 419-783-2458
Fax: 419-783-2579
Location: Serrick 204

Fitness Center
Phone: 419-785-2997

Becky Follett
Facilities and Events Coordinator
Phone: 419-783-2585
Email: rfollett@defiance.edu
Location: Serrick 228B

Amy Francis 
Director of Financial Aid 
Phone: 419-783-2376 
Email: afrancis@defiance.edu
Location: Serrick 204D

  top

 G

George M. Smart Center
419-783-2697

Julie Godfrey
Part-time Groundskeeper
Phone: 419-783-2503
Email: jgodfrey@defiance.edu
Location: Physical Plant

Sheldon Goodrum, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Criminal Justice
Phone: 419-783-2522
Email: sgoodrum@defiance.edu
Location: Schauffler 208

Graduate Programs
Phone: 419-783-2325
Email: gradstudies@defiance.edu

Brent Greear
Maintenance Technician

Phone: 419-783-2503
Email: bgreear@defiance.edu
Location: Physical Plant

Greenhouse
Phone: 419-783-2426

Nathan Griggs, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Biology
Phone: 419-783-2592
Email: ngriggs@defiance.edu
Location: Rowe 211

Jennifer Gruenhagen
Web Communications Coordinator
Phone: 419-783-2377
Email: jgruenhagen@defiance.edu

Reed Guerin
Admissions Counselor
Phone: 419-783-2314
Email: rguerin@defiance.edu
Location: Serrick 112E

Antonio Guerra
Head Wrestling Coach
Phone: 419-783-2409
Email: aguerra@defiance.edu
Location: Weaner Center 136A

 top

 H

MC Harper, Ph.D.
Professor of English
Phone: 419-783-2461
Email: mcharper@defiance.edu
Location: Dana 5
Website

Hallmark Dining
Phone: 419-783-2488
Email: hallmark@defiance.edu

Brad Harsha
Assistant Dean of the McMaster School
Phone: 419-783-2553
Email: bharsha@defiance.edu
Location: Pilgrim Library 129

Kristin Henning
Assistant Women's Basketball Coach
Phone: 419-783-2383
Email: khenning@defiance.edu
Location: Weaner Center 133B

Carla Higgins, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Education
Director of Education
Phone: 419-783-2571
Email: chiggins@defiance.edu
Location: Defiance 104A

Cheryl Hinojosa, MSN, RN, CNM
Assistant Professor of Practice of Nursing
Director of Nursing
Phone: 419-783-2448
Email: chinojosa@defiance.ed
Location: Tenzer 101

Hive
Phone: 419-783-2442
Location: Hubbard Hall

Jodie Holava
Athletic Director
Head Softball Coach
Phone: 419-783-2380
Email: jholava@defiance.edu
Location: McMaster Center 103

Tess Homier, MSW, LISW-S
Assistant Professor of Practice of Social Work
Director of Social Work
Phone: 419-783-2556
Email: thomier@defiance.edu
Location: Schauffler 205

Tim Hornick
Assistant Football Coach
Phone: 419-783-2446
Email: thornick@defiance.edu 
Location: Stadium 206

Housing
Phone: 419-783-2563

Human Resources
Phone: 419-783-2360

 top

 I

Ryan Imbrock
Associate Director of Marketing and Brand Quality
Phone: 419-783-2302
Email: rimbrock@defiance.edu
Location: Serrick 228D

Institutional Advancement
Phone: 419-783-2371
Email: alumni@defiance.edu
Location: Defiance 215

Intercultural Relations
Phone: 419-783-2362
Location: Hubbard 140

 top

 J

 Jacket Sports Line
Phone: 419-783-2582

 Sterling Johnson
Assistant Men's Basketball Coach
Phone: 419-783-2384
Email: sajohnson@defiance.edu
Location: McMaster Center 130

 top

 K

Alicia Kalik
Assistant Volleyball Coach
Phone: 419-783-2489
Email: akalik@defiance.edu
Location: Weaner Center 133B

Doug Kane, Ph.D. 
Professor of Biology
Phone: 419-783-2593
Email: dkane@defiance.edu
Location: Rowe 105

Laura Katterheinrich
Assistant Director of Admissions Marketing
Phone: 419-783-2438
Email: lkatterheinrich@defiance.edu
Location: Serrick 112M

Jeremy Kennedy
[Metalink Technologies]
Phone: 419-783-2599
Email: jkennedy@defiance.edu
Location: Pilgrim Library 206

Collette Knight
Circulation Coordinator
Phone: 419-783-2482
Email: knightc@defiance.edu
Location: Pilgrim Library 200A

Kris Knight
Accessibility Services Coordinator and Counseling Center Staff Clinician
Phone: 419-783-2445
Email: kknight@defiance.edu
Location: Defiance 201D

Carson Kosier
Maintenance Technician
Phone: 419-783-2503
Email: ckosier@defiance.edu
Location: Physical Plant

Kathi Kosier
{WFF Custodial Services}

Phone: 419-783-2466
Email: wffcustodial@defiance.edu

 top

 L

 Alyson Laframboise, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Biology

Phone: 419-783-2494 
Email: alaframboise@defiance.edu
Location: Rowe 205

Jack Lawson
Veteran, Transfer, and Adult Student Support Coordinator
Phone: 419-783-2313
Email: jlawson@defiance.edu
Location: Defiance 105

Learning Commons
Phone: 419-783-2389

Caroline Leader
Assistant Professor of Communication Studies
Phone: 419-783-2459
Email: cleader@defiance.edu
Location: Dana 9

Kristi Jo Leaders
Assistant Director of Marketing
Phone: 419-783-2545
Email: kleaders@defiance.edu
Location: Serrick 228C

Library
Phone: 419-783-2481
Fax:419-783-2594
Email: library@defiance.edu

Matthew Lundin, Ed.D., AT, ATC
Assistant Professor of Athletic Training
Director of the Athletic Training Program
Phone: 419-783-2423
Email: mlundin@defiance.edu
Location: Defiance 129

Judy Lymanstall
Executive Secretary to the President
Phone: 419-783-2300
Email: jlymanstall@defiance.edu
Location: Defiance 106

Mindi Lynn
Admissions Office and Campus Visit Coordinator
Phone: 419-783-2359
Email: mlynn@defiance.edu 
Location: Serrick 113

 top

 M

Mailroom
Phone: 419-783-2329 
Email: mailroom@defiance.edu
Location: Hubbard 140

Maintenance
Phone: 419-783-2503

Richanne C. Mankey, Ed.D.
President
Phone: 419-783-2300
Email: rmankey@defiance.edu
Location: Defiance 106B

Lisa M. Marsalek
Vice President for Enrollment Management and Student Success
Dean of Students
Phone: 419-783-2587
Email: lmarsalek@defiance.edu
Location: Hubbard 130

Sheri McCoy
Advancement Services Coordinator
Phone: 419-783-2304
Email: smccoy@defiance.edu
Location: Defiance 215H

Lois McCullough
Vice President for Finance and Management
Phone: 419-783-2317
Email: lmccullough@defiance.edu
Location: Defiance 213D

McMaster School for Advancing Humanity
Phone: 419-783-2552
Email: mcmasterschool@defiance.edu

Media Center (UCC)
Phone: 419-783-2484

Tina Mohring
Director of Student Accounts
Phone: 419-783-2339
Email: kmohring@defiance.edu
Location: Defiance 213B

Moodle Support
Phone: 419-783-2481
Email: moodle@defiance.edu

Christina Moore-Finley
Head Cheer and Dance Coach
Phone: 419-783-2412
Email: cmfinley@defiance.edu
Location: Weaner Center 136B

 top

 N

Cassidy Nalepa
Director of Music Programs
Phone: 419-783-2331
Email: cnalepa@defiance.edu
Location: Schauffler 210

Ryan Nunn
[Metalink Technologies]
Phone: 419-783-2312
Email: rnunn@defiance.edu
Location: Pilgrim Library 206

 top 

 P

Katie Patterson
Assistant Cross Country and Track & Field Coach/Recruiting Coordinator
Phone: 419-438-6885
Email: kpatterson@defiance.edu
Location: Smart Center 117

Edwina Phillips
Assistant Professor of Practice of Accounting
Phone: 419-783-2524
Email: ephillips@defiance.edu
Location: Dana 15

Physical Plant
Phone: 419-783-2502
Fax: 419-785-2501
Email: physicalplant@defiance.edu

Marian R. Plant, Ed.D.
Professor of Religious and Ministry Studies
Phone: 419-783-2338
Email: mplant@defiance.edu
Location: Schauffler 125

President
Richanne C. Mankey, Ed.D.

Phone: 419-783-2300
Email: rmankey@defiance.edu
Location: Defiance 106B

Press Box
Phone: 419-783-2582

Public Relations
Phone: 419-783-2590
Fax: 419-784-0426
Location: Serrick 228

Kathy Punches
Director of Public Relations and Marketing
Phone: 419-783-2590
Email: kpunches@defiance.edu
Location: Serrick 228A

 top

 R

Rena Rager
Administrative Assistant, 
McMaster School

Phone:  419-783-2552
Email:  rrager@defiance.edu
Location: Pilgrim Library 101

Terry Ranes
Athletic Facilities Manager
Phone: 419-783-2492
Email: tranes@defiance.edu
Location: Weaner Center 137

Registrar's Office
Phone: 419-783-2375
Fax: 419-783-2579
Email: registrar@defiance.edu
Location: Serrick 204

Residence Life
Phone: 419-783-2563
Location: Hubbard 126

Scott Rhodes
Maintenance Technician
Phone: 419-783-2503
Email: srhodesi@defiance.edu
Location: Physical Plant

Timothy Rickabaugh, Ph.D.
Professor of Exercise Science
Phone: 419-783-2584
Email: trickabaugh@defiance.edu
Location: Dana 1

Brandon Ripke
Academic Support Coordinator
Phone: 419-783-2414
Email: bripke@defiance.edu
Location: Pilgrim Library 217

Kerry Rosebrook
Accounting Assistant

Phone: 419-783-2309
Email: krosebrook@defiance.edu
Location: Defiance 214

Janelle Rubio
Assistant Director of Financial Aid 
Phone: 419-783-2364
Email: jrubio@defiance.edu
Location: Serrick 204

 

 top

 S

Courtney Sallee
​Admissions Counselor
Phone: 419-783-​2365
Email: csallee@defiance.edu​
Location: Serrick 112K

Security
Phone: 419-783-2625 
Email: security@defiance.edu
Location: Hubbard 109

Barbara Sedlock
Lead Librarian and Coordinator of Metadata & Archives
Phone: 419-783-2487
Email: bsedlock@defiance.edu
Location: Pilgrim Library 116

Service Learning
Phone: 419-783-2374

William Sholl, M.B.A.
Assistant Professor of Practice of Marketing
Phone: 419-783-2441
Email: wsholl@defiance.edu
Location: Defiance 208C

Matthew Slawinski
Audio/Visual Coordinator
Phone: 419-783-2615
Email: mslawinski@defiance.edu
Location: Pilgrim Library 104

Jim Sliwinski, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Psychology
Phone: 419-783-2403
Email: jsliwinski@defiance.edu
Location: Schauffler 209

Wendy Soltz, Ph.D.
Krieger Visiting Scholar in Religious Studies
Phone: 419-783-2523
Email: wsoltz@defiance.edu
Location: Dana 13

Steven Sondergaard, JD
Professor of Criminal Justice
Phone: 419-783-2443
Email: ssondergaard@defiance.edu
Location: Schauffler 204

Sports Information
Phone: 419-783-2566

Cierra Steele
Admissions Counselor
Phone: 419-783-2367
Email: csteele@defiance.edu
Location: Serrick 112L

Lindsey Stehulak
Accountant
Phone: 419-783-2321
Email: lstehulak@defiance.edu
Location: Defiance 214

Kristen Stelzer
Administrative Assistant for Academic Affairs
Phone: 419-783-2375
Email: kstelzer@defiance.edu
Location: Serrick 204

Phillip Stelzer
Maintenance Technician

Phone: 419-783-2503
Email: pstelzer@defiance.edu
Location: Physical Plant

Austin Straub
Assistant Baseball Coach
Phone: 419-783-2335
Email: astraub@defiance.edu
Location: Smart Center 117

David Stuckey
Assistant Professor of Mathematics
Phone: 419-783-2464
Email: dstuckey@defiance.edu
Offices: Tenzer 203D

Student Activities
Phone: 419-783-2388
Location: Hubbard 109

Student Life
Phone: 419-783-2437
Fax: 419-783-2597
Location: Hubbard 130

Student Senate
Phone: 419-783-2421

Mary Ann Studer
Dean of the McMaster School
Phone: 419-783-2555
Email: mstuder@defiance.edu
Location: Pilgrim Library 128

Swarm Shop
Phone: 419-783-2576
Location: Hubbard 140

 top

 T

Greg Taylor
Mail Services & Retail Store Coordinator
Phone: 419-783-2329
Email:​ gtaylor@defiance.edu
Location: Hubbard Hall 140

Jeremy Taylor, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of History
Phone: 419-783-2305
Email: jtaylor@defiance.edu
Location: Dana 10

Michele Tinker
Interim Director of Development
Phone: 419-783-2303
Email: mtinker@defiance.edu
Location: Defiance 216E

Kevin Tong, M.S.Ed., ATC
Assistant Professor of Athletic Training 
and Head Athletic Trainer
Phone: 419-783-2340
Email: ktong@defiance.edu
Location: Weaner Center 142BC

 top

 V

Jordan Valentine
Head Men's Soccer Coach
Phone: 419-783-2588
Email: jvalentine@defiance.edu 
Location: McMaster Center 105E

Jenny Vincent
Head Women's Soccer Coach
Phone: 419-783-2475
Email: jvincent@defiance.edu
Location: McMaster Center 105C

Gonzalo Vivas
Head Men's and Women's Tennis Coach
Phone: 419-783-2387
Email: gvivas@defiance.edu
Location: McMaster Center 105F

Ron Vorlicky
Maintenance Technician
Phone: 419-783-2503
Email: rvorlicky@defiance.edu
Location: Physical Plant

  top

 W

Jennifer Walton
Director of Residence Life
Whitney, Jacket Suites, & Grand Ave Apt Hall Director

Phone: 419-783-2563
Email: jwalton@defiance.edu
Location: Hubbard 126

Teresa Watkins
Administrative Assistant for Education
Phone: 419-783-2323
Email: twatkins@defiance.edu
Location: Defiance 104

Timothy Wedge
Associate Professor of Practice of Digital Forensic Science

Phone: 419-783-2415
Email: twedge@defiance.edu
Location: Dana 7

Kathleen Westfall
Associate Athletic Trainer and Assistant Athletic Director
Phone: 419-783-2345
Email: kwestfall@defiance.edu
Location: Weaner Center 142A

Sharon Wiemken
Director of Academic Technology and Online Learning
Phone: 419-783-2490
Email: swiemken@defiance.edu
Location: Defiance Hall 203A

Josh Williams
Head Men's Golf Coach
Phone: 419-783-2386
Email: jwilliams@defiance.edu
Location: McMaster Center 131

Women's Commission Gallery
Phone: 419-783-2521
Location: Dana Hall

Derek Woodley
Head Baseball Coach and Assistant Athletic Director
Phone: 419-783-2341
Email: dwoodley@defiance.edu
Location: Smart Center 119

 top

 Y

Alesia Yakos-Brown
Associate Professor of Practice of Social Work
Phone: 419-783-2425
Email: aybrown@defiance.edu 
Location: Schauffler 207

  top