Defiance College Directory


Defiance College
701 N. Clinton St.
Defiance, Ohio 43512
419.784.4010  /  1.800.520.GODC

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Part-time faculty are not listed at this time.

  A  

Academic Affairs
Phone: 419-783-2586

Admissions
Phone: 419-783-2359
Fax: 419-783-2468
Email: admissions@defiance.edu

Jason Allen
Head Women’s Lacrosse Coach

Phone: 419-785-2808
Email: jallen@defiance.edu

Alumni
Phone: 419-783-2307
Email: alumni@defiance.edu

Tracy Armey
Career Development Specialist
Phone: 419-783-2349
Email: tarmey@defiance.edu

 

Gloria Arps
Assistant Professor of Practice of Nursing
Phone: 419-783-2448
Email: garps@defiance.edu

Art Center
Phone: 419-783-2848

Athletics
Phone: 419-783-2342
Fax:419-783-2369

Audio/Visual
Phone: 419-783-2615

Julie Ault
Admissions Counselor
Phone: 419-783-2367
Email: jault@defiance.edu

Tyler Ault
Head Men's & Women's Tennis Coach

Phone: 419-783-2387
Email: tault@defiance.edu

 top

  B  

Clarissa Barnes, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Special Education and
Director of the Hench Autism Studies Program
Phone: 419-783-2355
Email: cbarnes@defiance.edu

Janice Bechtel
Campus Chaplain/Director of Church Relations/
Art Gallery Coordinator
Phone: 419-783-2444
Email: jbechtel@defiance.edu

Michelle Blank
Director of Library and Informational Resources

Phone: 419-783-2484
Email: mblank@defiance.edu

Kristine Boland
Controller
Phone: 419-783-2469
Email: kboland@defiance.edu

Alex Bonilla
Admissions Counselor
/ Multicultural Recruitment Coordinator
Phone: 419-783-2569
Email: abonilla@defiance.edu

Bookstore
Phone: 419-783-2470
Fax: 419-783-2382
bookstore@defiance.edu

Lynn Braun
Director of Counseling Services
Phone: 419-783-2548
Email: lbraun@defiance.edu

Brie Brenner
Head Volleyball Coach

Phone: 419-783-2326
Email: bhagerty@defiance.edu

Nicole Buccalo
Director of Student Activities and Leadership

Phone: 419-783-2388
Email: nbuccalo@defiance.edu

Dr. Don Buerk
Associate Professor of History
Phone: 419-783-2454
Email: dbuerk@defiance.edu

Dr. JoAnn Burkhardt
Professor of Education
Phone: 419-783-2315
Email: jburkhardt@defiance.edu

Mary Burkholder
Director of Human Resources
Phone: 419-783-2360
Email: mburkholder@defiance.edu

Business Office
Phone: 419-783-2550
Fax: 419-783-2491
Email: bursar@defiance.edu

Kaycee Butt
Assistant Softball Coach
Phone: 419-576-2121
Email: kbutt@defiance.edu

 top

  C  

Cafeteria
Sodexho-Marriott
Phone: 419-783-2488
Email: sodexho@defiance.edu

Michelle Call
Assistant to the Provost
Phone: 419-783-2325
Email: mcall@defiance.edu

Career Development Office
Phone: 419-783-2349
Fax: 419-783-2597

Cameron Castro
Assistant Baseball Coach
Email: ccastro@defiance.edu

Alyce Caulder
Assistant Registrar

Phone: 419-783-2375
Email: acaulder@defiance.edu

Dave Ciccotelli
Maintenance Technician

Phone:  419-783-2503
Email:  dciccotelli@defiance.edu

Mia Cinelli
Assistant Professor of Art & Design
Phone: 419-783-2521
Email: mcinelli@defiance.edu

Mercedes Clay
Director of Intercultural Relations
Phone: 419-783-2362
Email: mclay@defiance.edu

Dr. Todd A. Comer
Associate Professor of English

Phone: 419-783-2348
Email: tcomer@defiance.edu
Web: http://tcomer.faculty.defiance.edu/

Communications
Phone: 419-783-2590
Fax: 419-784-0426

Composition Department

Computer Services
Phone: 419-783-2312

Sara Conrad
Transfer Admissions Counselor

Phone: 419-783-2438
Email: sconrad@defiance.edu

Co-op Education
Phone: 419-783-2349

James Coressel
Director of Physical Plant
Phone: 419-783-2502
Email: jcoressel@defiance.edu

Danny Cornely
Assistant Football Coach

Phone: 419-783-2583
Email: dcornely@defiance.edu

Dr. Fred Coulter
Associate Professor Education
Phone: 419-783-2416
Email: fcoulter@defiance.edu

Jessica Cox
Head Women's Basketball Coach

Phone: 419-783-2391
Email: jcox@defiance.edu

Lisa Crumit-Hancock
Director of Student Academic Support Services

Phone: 419-783-2332
Email: lcrumithancock@defiance.edu

Custodial Services
Phone: 419-783-2466

Ted Czartoski
Maintenance Technician
Phone: 419-783-2503
Email: tczartoski@defiance.edu

 top

  D  

Dr. Deborah Dalke
Professor of Psychology
Phone: 419-783-2449
Email: ddalke@defiance.edu

DEFENDER
Phone: 419-783-2475
Email: defender@defiance.edu

Brenda Delarber
Admissions Counselor

Phone: 419-783-2352
Email: bdelarber@defiance.edu

Dining Services
Phone: 419-783-2488

Amy Drees
Assistant Professor of Arts and Humanities
Phone: 419-783-2334
Email: adrees@defiance.edu

Sue Dumire

Advancement Services Administrative Assistant, Development
Phone: 419-783-2371
Email: sdumire@defiance.edu

Dr. Somnath Dutta
Associate Professor of Chemistry

Phone: 419-783-2428
Email: sdutta@defiance.edu

 top

  E  

Education Department
Phone: 419-783-2323

Gloria Eichenberg
Administrative Assistant, Academic Affairs & Human Resources

Phone: 419-783-2586
Email: geichenberg@defiance.edu

Rachel Eicher
Assistant Professor of Practice of Early Childhood Education

Phone: 419-783-2373
Email: reicher@defiance.edu

 

Steve Elchinger
Maintenance Technician
Phone: 419-783-2503
Email: selchinger@defiance.edu

English Department

Eva English
Grants Officer
Phone: 419-783-2308
Email: eenglish@defiance.edu

Kimberly Esquivel
Administrative Assistant,
Student Life

Phone: 419-783-2437
Email: kesquivel@defiance.edu

 top

  F  

Facilities Rental
Phone: 419-783-2585
Fax: 419-783-2579

Financial Aid
Phone: 419-783-2458
Fax: 419-783-2579

Fitness Center
Phone: 419-785-2997

 

Becky Follett
Financial Aid Office Coordinator

Phone:  419-783-2458
Email:  rfollett@defiance.edu

Amy Francis
Director of Financial Aid
Phone: 419-783-2376
Email: afrancis@defiance.edu

Joshua Francis
Assistant Professor of Education /

Director of Education / Director of Academic Assessment
Phone: 419-783-2571
Email: jfrancis@defiance.edu

 top

  G  

Dr. Patricia Galdeen
Assistant Professor of Business
Phone: 419-783-2523
Email: pgaldeen@defiance.edu

Carolyn Gilgenbach
Administrative Assistant for Arts & Humanities
Phone: 419-783-2462
Email: cgilgenbach@defiance.edu

Julie Godfrey
Groundskeeper

Phone: 419-783-2503
Email: jgodfrey@defiance.edu

Sheldon Goodrum
Assistant Professor of Criminal Justice
Phone: 419-783-2522
Email: sgoodrum@defiance.edu

Mark C. Gordon
President
Phone: 419-783-2300
Email: mgordon@defiance.edu

Graduate Programs
Phone: 419-783-2351
Email: gradstudies@defiance.edu

Brent Greear
Maintenance Technician

Phone: 419-783-2503
Email: bgreear@defiance.edu

Greenhouse
Phone: 419-783-2426

Katherine Griffes
Assistant Professor of Health and Physical Education
and Exercise Science

Phone: 419-783-2419
Email: kgriffes@defiance.edu

Dr. Nathan Griggs
Associate Professor of Biology
Phone: 419-783-2592
Email: ngriggs@defiance.edu

Jennifer Gruenhagen
Web Communications Coordinator
Phone: 419-783-2377
Email: jgruenhagen@defiance.edu

Dr. Gregg Gunsch
Professor of Digital Forensic Science
Phone: 419-783-2460
Email: ggunsch@defiance.edu

 top

  H  

Dr. MC Harper
Professor of English
Phone: 419-783-2461
Email: mcharper@defiance.edu
Web: http://mcharper.faculty.defiance.edu

Brad Harsha
Director of Admissions
Phone: 419-783-2365
Email: bharsha@defiance.edu

John Hartpence
Head Track & Cross Country Coach

Phone: 419-783-2385
Email: jhartpence@defiance.edu

Laura Hartpence
Admissions Counselor

Phone: 419-783-2354
Email: lhartpence@defiance.edu

Elcin Haskollar
Assistant Professor and Director of Global Studies

Phone: 419-783-2440
Email: ehaskollar@defiance.edu

Alexandra Hauser
Instruction Librarian
Phone: 419-783-2483
Email: ahauser@defiance.edu

Health Center
Phone: 419-783-2527/2562

Tom Heil
Head Men's Basketball Coach
Phone: 419-783-2346
Email: theil@defiance.edu

Jordan Heiliger
Service and Leadership Program Coordinator, 
McMaster School
Phone: 419-783-2479
Email: jheiliger@defiance.edu

Hive
Phone: 419-783-2442

Jeff Hoedt
Sports Information Director
Phone: 419-783-2566
Email: jhoedt@defiance.edu

Jodie Holava
Head Softball Coach

Phone: 419-783-2379
Email: jholava@defiance.edu

Tess Homier, MSW, LISW
Assistant Professor of Practice of Social Work
Phone: 419-783-2556
Email: thomier@defiance.edu

Housing
Phone: 419-783-2563

Human Resources
Phone: 419-783-2360

Jeff Hummel
[Metalink Technologies]
Phone: 419-783-2370
Email: jhummel@defiance.edu

Caci Hyman
Assistant Director of Alumni Affairs & Advancement
Phone: 419-783-2572
Email: chyman@defiance.edu

 top

  I  

Ryan Imbrock
Creative Design Manager
Phone: 419-783-2302
Email: rimbrock@defiance.edu

 

Institutional Advancement
Phone: 419-783-2371
Email: alumni@defiance.edu

Intercultural Relations
Phone: 419-783-2362

 top

  J  

Jacket Sports Line
Phone: 419-783-2582

Jeff Judge
Assistant Football Coach /
Defensive Coordinator

Phone: 419-783-2432
Email: jjudge@defiance.edu

 

 top

  K  

Dr. Doug Kane
Associate Professor of Biology
Phone: 419-783-2593
Email: dkane@defiance.edu

Cindy Knight
Administrative Assistant for Business & Social Work
Phone: 419-783-2439
Email: lknight@defiance.edu

Collette Knight
Circulation Coordinator
Phone: 419-783-2482
Email: knightc@defiance.edu

 

Carson Kosier

Maintenance Technician
Phone: 419-783-2503
Email: ckosier@defiance.edu

Kathi Kosier
{WFF Custodial Services}

Phone: 419-783-2466
Email: wffcustodial@defiance.edu

 top

  L  

Dr. Alyson Laframboise
Assistant Professor of Biology

Phone: 419-783-2494
Email: alaframboise@defiance.edu

Bridget Leahy
Director of Bands

Phone: 419-783-2403
Email: bleahy@defiance.edu

Learning Commons
Phone: 419-783-2389

Chris Lewis
Director of Facilities Marketing & Event Management

Phone: 419-783-2401
Email: clewis@defiance.edu

Library
Phone: 419-783-2481
Fax:419-783-2594
Email: library@defiance.edu

Anita Lloyd
Administrative Assistant, Physical Plant
Phone: 419-783-2503
Email: alloyd@defiance.edu

Matthew Lundin, Ed.D, AT, ATC
Assistant Professor of Athletic Training and Director
of the Athletic Training Education Program

Phone: 419-783-2423
Email: mlundin@defiance.edu

Jia Luo, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Chemistry
Phone: 419-783-2598
Email: jluo@defiance.edu

Judy Lymanstall
Executive Secretary to the President
Phone: 419-783-2300
Email: jlymanstall@defiance.edu

 top

  M  

Ian MacGregor
Director of Educational Partnerships
Phone: 419-783-2324
Email: imacgregor@defiance.edu

Mailroom
Phone: 419-783-2576/2329
Email: mailroom@defiance.edu

Maintenance
Phone: 419-783-2503

Lisa M. Marsalek
Dean of Students

Phone: 419-783-2587
Email: lmarsalek@defiance.edu

Laura Matyas
Administrative Assistant, Student Academic Support Services

Phone: 419-783-2558
Email: lmatyas@defiance.edu

Marcus Matyas
Assistant Cross Country
and Track & Field Coach

Phone: 419-783-2335
Email: mmatyas@defiance.edu

Ryan Mays
Library and Learning Services Coordinator

Phone  419-783-2490
Email: rmays@defiance.edu

Craig McCord
Assistant Football Coach
Phone: 419-783-2583
Email: cmccord@defiance.edu

Sheri McCoy
Advancement Services Coordinator
Phone: 419-783-2304
Email: smccoy@defiance.edu

Lois McCullough
Vice President for Finance and Management
Phone: 419-783-2317
Email: lmccullough@defiance.edu

McMaster School for Advancing Humanity
Phone: 419-783-2552
Email: mcmasterschool@defiance.edu

Media Center (UCC)
Phone: 419-783-2484

Christopher Medjesky, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Communication Studies

Phone: 419-783-2568
Email: cmedjesky@defiance.edu

David Meuleman
[Metalink Technologies]
Phone: 419-783-2320
Email: dmeuleman@defiance.edu

Cathy Mikula
Coordinator of Nontraditional Student Support
Phone: 419-783-2313
Email:cmikula@defiance.edu

Athena Miller
Head Men's & Women's Swimming & Diving Coach
Phone: 419-783-2459
Email  amiller@defiance.edu

Jessica Miller
Retention and Student Support Coordinator

Phone 419-783-2874
Email: jmiller@defiance.edu

Tina Mohring
Director of Student Accounts
Phone: 419-783-2339
Email: kmohring@defiance.edu

Moodle Support
Phone: 419-783-2481
Email: moodle@defiance.edu

 top

  N  

Joyce Nelson
Admissions Office Coordinator
Phone: 419-783-2392
Email: jnelson@defiance.edu

 

Ryan Nunn
[Metalink Technologies]
Phone: 419-783-2312
Email: rnunn@defiance.edu

 top

  O  

Mariah Orzolek
Registrar
Phone: 419-783-2358
Email: morzolek@defiance.edu

 

 

 top

  P  

The PaperWad, a Webzine

Edwina Phillips
Visiting Assistant Professor of Practice
of Business and Accounting

Phone: 419-783-2524
Email: ephillips@defiance.edu

Grant Phillips
Employer Relations Coordinator

Phone: 419-785-2823
Email: gphillips@defiance.edu

Dr. Marian R. Plant
Professor of Religious and Ministry Studies
Phone: 419-783-2338
Email: mplant@defiance.edu

President
Phone: 419-783-2300
Email: mgordon@defiance.edu

Press Box
Phone: 419-783-2582

Public Relations
Phone: 419-783-2590
Fax: 419-784-0426

Kathy Punches
Director of Public Relations & Marketing
Phone: 419-783-2590
Email: kpunches@defiance.edu

  top

  R  

Rena Rager
Administrative Assistant,
McMaster School

Phone:  419-783-2552
Email:  rrager@defiance.edu

Terry Ranes
Athletic Facilities Manager
Phone: 419-783-2492
Email: tranes@defiance.edu

Lorie Rath
Director of Alumni Affairs
Phone: 419-783-2307
Email: lrath@defiance.edu

Registrar
Phone: 419-783-2358

Registrar's Office
Phone: 419-783-2551
Fax: 419-783-2579
Email: registrar@defiance.edu

Carrie Relyea
Registration Associate
Phone: 419-783-2551
Email: crelyea@defiance.edu

Residence Life
Phone: 419-783-2563

Isabell Rhenwrick
Assistant Professor and Coordinator
of Sport Management

Phone: 419-783-2336
Email: irhenwrick@defiance.edu

Vickie Rhodes
Student Accounts Associate
Phone: 419-783-2550
Email: vrhodes@defiance.edu

Dr. Timothy Rickabaugh
Professor of Exercise Science
Phone: 419-783-2584
Email: trickabaugh@defiance.edu

Kerry Rosebrook
Accounting Clerk

Phone:  419-783-2309
Email: krosebrook@defiance.edu

Janelle Rubio
Assistant Director of Financial Aid
Phone: 419-783-2364
Email: jrubio@defiance.edu

Craig Rutter
Associate Professor of Exercise Science /
Student Athlete Engagement Coordinator
Phone: 419-783-2374
Email: crutter@defiance.edu

 top

  S  

Barbara R. Schirmer, Ed.D.
Provost/Vice President for
Academic Affairs

Phone:  419-783-2586
E-mail:  bschirmer@defiance.edu

Andrew Schultz
Director of Music Programs
Phone: 419-783-2331
Email: aschultz@defiance.edu

J. Richard Sealscott
Assistant Professor of Accounting

Phone: 419-783-2221
Email: rsealscott@defiance.edu

Troy Secrest 
Graduate Assistant - Registrar's Office

Phone: 419-785-2827 
Email: tsecrest@defiance.edu

Security
Phone: 419-785-2825
Email: security@defiance.edu

Barbara Sedlock
Metadata and Archives Librarian
Phone: 419-783-2487
Email: bsedlock@defiance.edu

Service Learning
Phone: 419-783-2374

Lori Shafer
Mail and Copy Services Coordinator
Phone: 419-783-2329
Email: lshafer@defiance.edu

Cindy Shaffer
Senior Director of Advancement Services
and Gift Planning
Phone: 419-783-2306
Email: cshaffer@defiance.edu

Brian Sheehan
Head Football Coach

Phone: 419-783-2378
Email: bsheehan@defiance.edu

Cindy Shong
Receptionist Clerk

Phone: 419-785-2876
Email: cshong@defiance.edu

Matthew Slawinski
Audio/Visual Coordinator
Phone: 419-783-2615
Email: mslawinski@defiance.edu

Sodexho-Marriott
Phone: 419-783-2488
Email: sodexho@defiance.edu

Steven Sondergaard, JD
Professor of Criminal Justice
Phone: 419-783-2443
Email: ssondergaard@defiance.edu

Dr. Kristin Sorensen
Associate Professor of Psychology

Phone:  419-783-2430
Email:  ksorensen@defiance.edu

Spiritual Life
Phone: 419-783-2444

Sports Information
Phone: 419-783-2566

Jeffrey St. Onge, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Communication Studies
Phone: 419-783-2456
Email: jstonge@defiance.edu

Jennifer Stark
Associate Director of Admissions
Phone: 419-783-2314
Email: jstark@defiance.edu

Lindsey Stehulak
Accountant
Phone: 419-783-2321
Email: lstehulak@defiance.edu

Kristen Stelzer
Secretary, McMaster School
Phone: 419-783-2553
Email: kstelzer@defiance.edu

Phillip Stelzer
Maintenance Technician

Phone: 419-783-2503
Email: pstelzer@defiance.edu

Debbie Stevens
Associate Director of Admissions
Phone: 419-783-2363
Email: dstevens@defiance.edu

Tom Stevens
Maintenance Technician
Phone: 419-783-2503
Email: tstevens@defiance.edu

Jason M. Stockman, MFA
Assistant Professor of Art

Phone:  419-783-2451
Email:  jstockman@defiance.edu

David Stuckey
Assistant Professor of Mathematics
Phone: 419-783-2464
Email: dstuckey@defiance.edu

Student Activities
Phone: 419-783-2388

Student Life
Phone: 419-783-2437
Fax: 419-783-2597

Student Retention
Phone: 419-783-2336
Email: retention@defiance.edu

Student Senate
Phone: 419-783-2421

Mary Ann Studer
Dean of the McMaster School
Phone: 419-783-2555
Email: mstuder@defiance.edu

Arif Sultan, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Economics
Phone: 419-783-2431
Email: asultan@defiance.edu

Mike Suzo
Vice President for Enrollment Management

Phone: 419-783-2361
Email: msuzo@defiance.edu

 top

  T  

Sarah Tackett
Director of Enrollment Planning

Phone: 419-783-2544
Email: stackett@defiance.edu

Dr. Jeremy Taylor
Assistant Professor of History

Email: jtaylor@defiance.edu

Judy Thrasher, RN
Director of Health & Wellness Services
Phone: 419-783-2527
Email: jthrasher@defiance.edu

 

Michele Tinker
Director of Annual Giving
Phone: 419-783-2303
Email: mtinker@defiance.edu

Kevin Tong
Head Athletic Trainer
Phone: 419-783-2340
Email: ktong@defiance.edu

Michelle Trubey
Administrative Assistant, Athletics
PH: 419-783-2342
Email: mtrubey@defiance.edu

 top

  V  

Alex Van der Sluijs
Head Men's Soccer Coach
 
Phone: 419-783-2588
Email: avandersluijs@defiance.edu

Abby Vetter
Assistant Director of Financial Aid
Phone: 419-783-2474
Email: avetter@defiance.edu

 

Jenny Vincent
Head Women's Soccer Coach
Phone: 419-783-2475
Email: jvincent@defiance.edu

Jeannie Von Deylen
Coordinator of CAEP and Clinical Experiences
Phone: 419-783-2453
Email: jvondeylen@defiance.edu

Ron Vorlicky
Maintenance Technician
Phone: 419-783-2503
Email: rvorlicky@defiance.edu

 top

  W  

Jennifer Walton
Director of Residence Life
Phone: 419-783-2563
Email: jwalton@defiance.edu

Teresa Watkins
Administrative Assistant for Education
Phone: 419-783-2323
Email: twatkins@defiance.edu

Jeffrey Weaner
Professor of Social Work and Sociology
Phone: 419-783-2559
Email: jweaner@defiance.edu

Timothy Wedge
Assistant Professor of Practice of Digital Forensic Science

Phone: 419-783-2415
Email: twedge@defiance.edu

Kathleen Westfall
Associate Athletic Trainer
Phone: 419-783-2345
Email: kwestfall@defiance.edu

Dr. Kenneth Wetstein
Vice President for Institutional Advancement

Phone: 419-783-2463
Email: kwetstein@defiance.edu

Ben Whitcraft
Head Men's Lacrosse Coach
Phone: 419-783-2381
Email: bwhitcraft@defiance.edu

Derek Woodley
Head Baseball Coach
PH: 419-783-2341
Email: dwoodley@defiance.edu

 top

  Y  

Alesia Yakos-Brown
Associate Professor of Practice of Social Work
Phone: 419-783-2425
Email: aybrown@defiance.edu

 

Rudy Yovich
Athletic Director
Phone: 419-783-2380
Email: ryovich@defiance.edu

 top

  Z  

Becca Zebrowski
Coordinator of the ASD Affinity Program
Phone: 419-783-2525
Email: rzebrowski@defiance.edu

 
©