Calendar - Music Programs - Defiance College



Calendar of Events

Music Programs

Facebook


SPRING 2016  --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Monday, January 25, 6:30 - 7:50pm
Defiance College Choral Union Rehearsals Begin, Schauffler 117

Saturday, February 6, 1:00pm - 3:00pm 
Music Scholarship Audition Day, Schauffler 117

Tuesday, February 9, 7:00 - 8:30pm
Defiance College Community Band Rehearsals Begin, Schauffler 117

Saturday, February 13, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Music Scholarship Audition Day, Schauffler 117

Saturday, February 13, 7:00pm Showcase, 6:00pm Auction Opens
DCCS Valentine’s Day Cabaret, Schomburg Auditorium, Freewill Offering, Silent Auction before & during performance

Thursday, February 18, 6:30 - 8:30pm
Black Swamp Symphony Orchestra Rehearsals Begin, Schauffler 117

Saturday, March 19, 7:30pm
DC Community Band Cabaret, Weaner Community Center, $10 Reserved Seating - Reserve Tickets

Friday, March 25, 12:00 - 3:00pm
Choral Union presents The Seven Last Words of Christ, St. Paul's United Methodist Church
(Community Good Friday Services)

Saturday, March 26, 4:00pm
Choral Union presents The Seven Last Words of Christ, St. Paul's United Methodist Church

Friday, April 8, 7:00 pm
Bridget Olenik Recital, Schomburg Auditorium

Sunday, April 10, 3:00 pm
Legally Blonde The Musical Auditions, Schomburg Auditorium

Sunday, April 17, 8:00am - 1:00pm
DC Chamber Singers Defiance Church Sing

Friday, April 22, 7:00pm
DC Black Swamp Symphony Orchestra Spring Concert, St. John United Church of Christ

Saturday, April 23, 7:00pm
DC Chamber Singers Spring Choral Concert, St. John United Church of Christ

Tuesday, April 26, 7:30pm 
DC Community Band Spring Concert, Defiance Community Auditorium

Thursday, April 28, 8:00pm
DC Players, Scenes, Schomburg

Saturday, April 30, 10:00am - 3:00pm
DC Marching Band, Car Wash, Autozone, Defiance

Monday, May 2, 3:30pm
DCMP Student Recital, Schomburg Auditorium

May 12 - May 27
Black Swamp Honors Choir Auditions - Register

 

All performances are free admission and open to the public unless otherwise noted. Freewill offerings are often accepted.
To support DC Music Programs events, become a DC Music Patron!

 

 

Past Performances

FALL 2015 -----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Tuesday, August 25, 5:30pm - 7:00pm
Music Programs Open House, McCann Lounge

Thursday & Friday, September 3 & 4, 4:00pm - 6:00pm
DC Players Fall Play Auditions, Schomburg Auditorium

Saturday, September 5, 5:00pm Kick-off
DC Yellow Jacket Band Halftime Show, Docking Stadium (Adrian College), $5 General Admission

Monday, September 14, 6:30pm - 7:50pm
Choral Union Rehearsals Begin, Schauffler 117

Tuesday, September 15, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Community Band Rehearsals Begin, Schauffler 117

Thursday, September 17, 6:30pm - 8:30pm
Black Swamp Symphony Orchestra Rehearsals Begin, Schauffler 117

Saturday, September 26, 8:30am - 4:30pm, 1:30pm Kick-off
DC Yellow Jacket Band Experience Day, Serrick Center Check-in DC Yellow Jacket Band Halftime Show, Justin F. Coressel Stadium, $6 Adults, $4 Students

Friday, October 9th, 7:00pm - 8:30pm 
DC Chamber Singers Fall Showcase, Schomburg Auditorium

Saturday, October 10, 1:30pm Kick-off 
DC Yellow Jacket Band Halftime Show, Justin F. Coressel Stadium, $6 Adults, $4 Students

Saturday, October 24, 1:30pm Kick-off 
DC Yellow Jacket Band Halftime Show, Justin F. Coressel Stadium, $6 Adults, $4 Students

Saturday, October 31, 7:00pm 
DC Yellow Jacket Band Halloween Parade, Downtown Defiance

Sunday, November 1, 4:00pm & 6:00pm 
W. Oscar Jones Choral Festival, St. John United Church of Christ, $10 General Admission

Thursday, November 5 - Saturday, November 7, 8:00pm
 
DC Players Fall Play, Clown Bar, Serrick Center, Cultural Arts Room, $10-15, Restricted to ages 18 and above

Tuesday, November 10, 7:30pm
DC Community Band Veteran’s Tribute Concert, Defiance Community Auditorium

Saturday, November 14, 8:00am
DCYJB Majorettes Twirl & Dance Clinic, George M. Smart Athletic Center, $25 to participate, includes t-shirt

Saturday, November 14, 1:30pm Kick-off 
DC Yellow Jacket Band Halftime Show, Justin F. Coressel Stadium, $6 Adults, $4 Students

Sunday, November 15, 4:30pm 
DC Black Swamp String Orchestra, St. John United Church of Christ

Friday - Wednesday, November 20 - 25 
DC Chamber Singers Fall Tour

Friday, December 4, 7:00pm 
DC Chamber Singers & Orchestra Holiday Concert, First Church of God

Saturday, December 5, 1:00pm - 3:00pm 
Music Scholarship Audition Day, Schauffler 117

Saturday, December 5, 7:00pm 
DC Chamber Singers & Orchestra Holiday Concert, Wesley United Methodist Church, Bryan OH

Tuesday, December 8, 7:00pm 
DC Community Band Holiday Pops Concert, Defiance Community Auditorium

Sunday, December 13, 7:00pm 
DC Choral Union 44th Annual Performance of Handel’s Messiah, St. John United Church of Christ 

 

 

©