Staff Info

Office of Residence Life

 

2013 - 2014 Staff Info

The Office of Residence Life provides a dynamic living and learning environment with social opportunities and educational experiences planned throughout the academic year. Residence halls provide a comfortable and secure environment and serve as centers for community development as well as growth.

DC's well-trained staff – which includes student peers – has a strong commitment to create and maintain a positive atmosphere for all students. You'll quickly get to know your Resident Assistant. RA's are specially-trained student leaders who serve as role models, peer counselors, educators, information providers, and supervisors to the residents of his or her living area. RA's assist residential students in lots of ways – by planning fun and educational activities, suggesting campus resources, and maintaining a safe environment. They serve "on duty" to provide for student needs during evening hours.

 

DIRECTOR OF RESIDENCE LIFE – Oversees all Residence Life operations including roommate pairing, housing selection, residence hall discipline, RA selection, RA staff training and manages evening crisis response and professional duty.

Director of Residence Life / Campus Housing
Kim Lammers
Phone: 419-783-2563
Fax: (419) 783-2597
klammers@defiance.edu

 


 

GRADUATE HALL DIRECTORS – Graduate students whom directly supervise the SRA and RA’s within their residential neighborhood. These professionals serve as the building manager of daily operations including roommate changes, key management and maintenance concerns. Hall Directors also serve in the crisis duty rotation.

 

Sammi Stevens

 

Samantha Stevens
McReynolds Hall Director
Room Phone: (419) 783-2235
Office Phone: (419) 783-2476
sstevens@defiance.edu

 

 

Jennifer Walton

 


Jennifer Walton
Whitney, Jacket Suites & Grand Avenue Hall Director
Room/Office Phone: (419)783-2601
jwalkton@defiance.edu

 

 


 

SENIOR RESIDENT ASSISTANT (SRA)  – Undergraduate student professionals that assist the Graduate Hall Director with all individual resident needs, duty scheduling and staff development. These staff members also serve in the crisis duty rotation.

 

David Savage

 


David Savage
Whitney, Jacket Suites & Grand Avenue SRA
Grand Avenue Apartment E
dsavage002@defiance.edu

 

 

Christa Seidenstricker

 


Christa Seidenstricker
McReynolds Hall SRA
McReynolds 114
cseidenstricker001@defiance.edu

 

 


 

RESIDENT ASSISTANT (RA) – Undergraduate students that serve as a resource to each member of their building and floor by implementing positive relationships and community living standards on the floor.

 

WHITNEY HALL

Josh DeGroff

 


Josh DeGroff
1st floor low: Room 116
jdegroff001@defiance.edu

 

 

 

Genelle Castro

 

 

Genelle Castro
1st floor high: Room 144
gcastro001@defiance.edu

 

 

Melissa Russell

 


Melissa Russell
2nd floor low: Room 216
mrussell001@defiance.edu

 

 

 

David Brown

 

David Brown
2nd floor high: Room 244
dbrown004@defiance.edu

 

 

Kelsey Bowling

 


Kelsey Bowling
3rd floor low: Room 316
kbowling001@defiance.edu

 

 

 

Julian Ross

 


Julian Ross
3rd floor high: Room 344
jross001@defiance.edu

 

 

 


MCREYNOLDS HALL

Wayne Kelly

 

 

Wayne Kelly
1st floor North Hallway: Room 114
wkelly001@defiance.edu

 

 

Christa Seidenstricker

 


Christa Seidenstricker
1st floor East Hallway: Room 157
cseidenstricker001@defiance.edu

 

 

 

Michael Vanderkolk

 


Michael Vanderkolk
2nd floor North Hallway: Room 205
mvancerkolk001@defiance.edu

 

 

 

Chris Smith

 

 

Chris Smith
2nd floor South Hallway: Room 225
csmith006@defiance.edu

 

 

Toni-Ann Boyd

 


Toni-Ann Boyd
2nd floor East Hallway: Room 246
tboyd001@defiance.edu

 

 

 

Ian Fasnacht

 


Ian Fasnacht
3rd floor North Hallway: Room 305
ifasnact001@defiance.edu

 

 

 

Trevon Burrell

 

 

Trevon Burrell
3rd floor South Hallway: Room 325
tburrell001@defiance.edu

 

 

Rikki Gurule

 


Rikki Gurule
3rd floor East Hallway: Room 346
rgurule001@defiance.edu

 

 

 


 

JACKET SUITES – THEME COMMUNITIES

 

Katie Tibbets

 

 

Katie Tibbets – Greek
Apartment 101 North Pod
ktibbets001@defiance.edu

 

 

Brittany Lukaszek

 


Brittany Lukaszek - Service
Apartment 112 East Pod
blukaszek001@defiance.edu

 

 

 

Jake Arnold

 


Jake Arnold – Academic
Apartment 121 South Pod
jarnold003@defiance.edu

 

 

 


 

GRAND AVENUE APARTMENTS

 

David Savage

 

 

David Savage
Whitney, Jacket Suites & Grand Avenue SRA
Grand Avenue Apartment E
dsavage002@defiance.edu

 

©